I had the chance to visit (and shop for a friend) the Pendleton’s Woolen Mill store in Portland.  I have to say that being submerged by navajo patterns, heritage plaids and scrap fabrics was overwhelming, and even if I’m not a fashion victim / trend maniac, I LOVED my experience there.  I qualify it as a very fun shopping adventure for a creative soul and DIY lover.  You can buy at the Woolen Mill Store; made in USA Pendleton fabric by the yard ( 78$/yd), scrap fabrics for really cheap, dead stock fabrics (still very expensive, 50$/yd)  and all the Pendleton’s home decor products (bed spreads, blankets, throws, bath towels etc).

Here are a couple of pictures from June’s iPhone, enjoy the visit!

Esthe and Ari (that’s my « I just spent 400$ on fabric » face)…  

It’s OKAY if you want to cry…

This is the Pendleton’s Heritage Museum


Scrap fabrics, yay!

