Hello friends and readers!   You may have noticed that Boat People has shifted into the summer speed and is enjoying the sun, just like you are.  The store is still open, of course, and we have a killer summer sale coming up next week, so please stay tuned for more!  But you know, slowing down and taking time to smell the flowers is necessary!  Plus it’s  relaxing, and inspiring.   We are already super exited for the FW11 collection launch coming in august!  But until then, let’s chill!

So, 1/2 of Boat People is « gone fishing » in Portland Oregon.  Yup, I’m (Ari) visiting some friends here for the next weeks.  I’ve arrived yesterday, after an horrible overnight transfer in Newark and a 6h flight stuck beside a dude who forgot to shower after his 40k marathon!  Gosh!  

The Sellwood neighborhood my hosts live in is very very charming, 1 block away from a cute street filled with vintage furniture stores.  As their owners, June and Joe’s home is lovely and romantic… and packed with amazing vintage finds!  I’ll post pictures of my trip as it goes along.  For now, meet the neighborhood’s cow-cat that’s hanging out with me right now!

