Work, money, success, parties, performance

Tonight I went to see my friends’ new born baby, Marguerite.  I hold the little 7 pounds girl in my arms the whole night, realizing how fragile life is.  And while driving back home, I just said to myself, wait a minute!  Press pause.  Think about all you have, friends, family, health, peace while people around the globe, and particularly in Haïti these days suffer from poverty, disasters and war.  It’s a thought that goes through my mind often, but today I decided to share it here.  So today I won’t post anything futile.  Today I will just post a message for myself and those of you who are still reading this.  I will take some time off from work tomorrow to make a donation to help out Haïti re-built from this tragedy, I hope I can encourage anybody to do the same.

Carrière, argent, performance, partys

Ce soir je suis allée voir le nouveau-né de mes amis, et la gardant dans mes bras collée sur mon coeur toute la soirée j’ai été frappée de sentir à quelle point la vie est fragile.  Et en revenant à la maison, je me suis dit; arrête un moment, prends une pause.  Réfléchis à tout ce que tu as; des amis supers, la santé, une belle famille, et vivre dans un pays en paix, alors que le globe souffre de la pauvreté, de la guerre et des désastres comme Haïti.  C’est une réflexion que je me fais souvent, mais aujourd’hui j’ai décidé de la partager.  Alors aujourd’hui je ne publierai rien de futile.  Aujourd’hui je m’engage à aller porter une aide financière pour aider Haïti à se rebâtir et j’espère que j’aurai inspiré d’autres à faire de même par ce message.

